WHAT HQL IS
HQL means a Handgun Qualification License. This license is needed if you intend to legally purchase or rent a handgun in the state of Maryland. To receive this license, you must also get fingerprinted, plus get a background check through the state of Maryland.
The non certified portion of this course for $75 is aimed at non-Maryland residents who desire the hands on experience and classroom environment to learn handgun safety and laws. Or for children and young adults under the age of 18 that desire to learn the information about gun safety and laws in a safe professional environment. They will have the advantage of learning everything that the HQL teaches without being certified. You must be 21 years old in the state of Maryland to purchase a handgun. In order to use your HQL certification to get the license you must be turning 21 before 3 years expire from the date of your chosen class date.
WJW Fitness provides all instruction, firearms, eyewear, ear protection, targets, lanes, and ammunition for the HQL course.
UPCOMING HQL CLASS DATES: TO REGISTER CLICK HERE WJWFIREARMSCLASS.COM
Saturday April 10th (CANCELLED)
Saturday April 17th 9:30AM - 1:30PM (FULL)
Saturday April 24th 1:30PM - 5:30PM (Open)
Saturday May 1st 9:00AM - 1:00PM (Open)
Saturday May 8th 10:00AM - 2:00PM (Open)
Saturday May 29th 1:30PM - 5:30PM (Open)
Saturday June 5th 9:00AM - 1:00PM (Open)
Saturday Jun 12th 9:00AM - 1:00PM (Open)
Saturday June 26th 9:00AM - 1:00PM (Open)
UPCOMING UTAH CCW CLASS DATES: PRICE INCLUDES FINGERPRINTS DONE ON SITE & PASSPORT PHOTO! TO REGISTER VISIT WJWFIREARMSCLASS.COM
Saturday April 24th 9:00AM - 1:00PM (Open)
Saturday May 29th 9:00AM - 1:00PM (Open)
Saturday June 19th 9:00AM - 1:00PM (Open)
UPCOMING 16 HOUR MARYLAND WEAR & CARRY CLASS: PLEASE NOTE TAKING THIS COURSE DOES NOT GUARANTEE THAT YOU WILL RECEIVE PERMIT FROM THE STATE! TO REGISTER PAY $300.00 FEE AT WJWFIREARMSCLASS.COM
Day One Friday May 14th 8:00AM - 4:00PM (Open)
Day Two Saturday May 15th 8:00AM - 4:00PM (Open)
One on One
To book Will for a 1 on 1 session send your request with suggested date via the email at firstname.lastname@example.org. Total cost is $85 per hour. ($50 For Will's Services $35 For the range lane.) Will, will provide the gun (but feel free to bring your own). Eye protection and ear protection will also be provided by Will. The client is responsible for, ammunition, and targets. You are also responsible for costs incurred should you wish to use range-provided firearms. Range time takes place at Maryland Small Arms Range, located on Dower House Road off Pennsylvania Avenue. To Pay Click Here www.wjwfirearmsclass.com
Maryland Wear and Carry Course
This course is a 16 hour course 2 full 8 hour days, where you must shoot a proficient 72% or higher in order to pass. However in FULL DISCLOSURE this class DOES NOT guarantee that the state of Maryland will approve you for the license to carry within the state that solely rest on your provided reasoning. For more details visit our Wear & Carry page above.